May 20: Wise One’s Vote and Choice…..

choices_webTo who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
The options are in supply galore,
But only one, will my vote fold,
And this person must be someone compassionate.

To who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
The options are in fact lean,
For many shall want my vote, but not succeed,
Because, this person must have a track record of zero nepotism.

choicesTo who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
Come to think of it, after the first two stanzas,
I can see fallen from my list some panzers,
Because, above all else this person must be upright.

To who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
Someone humane, with no experience of bad governance
Someone upright, untainted with previous shady dealings
But most of all, I am looking for a self-made man/woman.

choices 2To who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
To a person humane, untainted with bad governance
Self-made and upright, must be a person every Jim and Jack can talk to,
I mean someone humble.

To who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
To a person humane, with no inclination to nepotism, self-made;
A person so humble the poor will relate to
Most of all, someone I can leave my wallet with, and get it back intact.

To who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
Fact: IF Malawi must move forward, there is a lot that Malawi must unlearn.
Fact: IF Malawi is to make progress, new approaches Malawi must learn.
Fact: IF Malawi is to develop, there are 1,000,000 things Malawi much change.
Therefore: my vote will go to the one who represents change needed in deed.

good-choice-bad-choice-signTo who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
Fact: For resources to be equitably distributed, corruption must end.
Fact: For us to become economically independent, bribery must end.
Fact: If Malawi‘s wealth is to be enjoyed by all, cronyism must end.
Therefore: my vote will go to the one who I believe can rid Malawi of corruption.

To who will my Vote, my precious Vote go?
Not a nepotist,
Definitely not an opportunist,
Not someone who has let down Malawi in “previous” life before
And definitely not anyone linked to previous plunders
My vote next week will go to Mr Clean, nothing less!

Post script: Why should I vote for something we have tried before – disastrously – and hope for a different result?

Leave a Reply

